top of page
  • Writer's pictureDiana C Peterson

This American Life: The Stress Reducing Powers of Public Radio

I've listened to all 728 episodes of This American Life. Here's my top 10.

When I'm stressed I turn to This American Life to focus and recenter. My favorite episodes, the ones I know by heart, are inspiring, funny and sound like nothing you’ve ever heard before.


Episodes feature Tom the Turkey, a true gangster, adventures of an elf at Macy's Santaland, good guys and their secret discount, hitchhiking cross country recording a story, everyday life at a 24-hour diner, the Youth in Asia (it's not what you think) and more.


Just take an hour, find somewhere relaxing to sit and listen, no phone, no computer, just close your eyes and let the episodes take you away to bring yourself back.


You can use the following link to listen. https://www.thisamericanlife.org/listen



20 views

留言


bottom of page